Field of flowers (actually weeds)

Does anyone else drive down the road, constantly scanning in all directions for new locations to take pictures? My husband thinks I’m crazy, but I can’t shut it off! Even if it’s a road I’ve been down 100 times before. I analyze the light. I notice what time of day it is. I wonder if the owners would let me shoot there. A couple of days ago, I went into mourning when one of my favorite fields was bulldozed to probably make way for an unoriginal strip mall, no doubt. Anyway, this little gem is close to my house and the people who own it said I could explore to my heart’s content. Pure happiness. I waited until the weeds, er. . . . flowers, were just perfect and marched the littlest right down to take some pictures. Who knew that the light would be absolutely glorious? Ahhhhhh. Doesn’t get any better.

meridian-idaho-childrens-photography-flowers-1meridian-idaho-childrens-photography-flowers-4meridian-idaho-childrens-photography-flowers-3meridian-idaho-childrens-photography-flowers-2meridian-idaho-childrens-photography-flowers-5meridian-idaho-childrens-photography-flowers-7meridian-idaho-childrens-photography-flowers-8meridian-idaho-childrens-photography-flowers-6meridian-idaho-childrens-photography-flowers-9

 

2 thoughts on “Field of flowers (actually weeds)

Leave a Reply

