So long, farewell.

Well, the time has come. It’s been so much fun trying my hand at photography and learning a ton in the process. Sadly, other things in my life have suffered due to my somewhat whacked out priorities over the past year. Yes, my baseboards have been ignored (actually, those have always been ignored). My dinner meal prep has consisted of frozen pizza and bagged salad (not that there’s anything wrong with that). My spiritual self is glum (so very hard to admit). My husband and I can only wave in passing (sometimes we actually make contact and give each other a high five). And my kids think the computer is a member of the family (that gets a little more attention then they do). I have a slightly optimistic tendancy to think that I am superwoman and can do it all. Fact is, I can’t. So for now, I’m hanging up my photographer hat and trying to remind myself that I am a wife, mother and child of God. Hopefully, I can return to the place where those are enjoyable things. Thank you so, so much to all the photography lovers out there who have supported me beyond what I thought was possible! Also, not to worry, any clients who have already scheduled a session with me or discussed a session coming up in the fall are completely safe. I will certainly keep to any commitment already made! However, beyond that, I will not be accepting any new sessions at this time. A little sad, but also quite relieving to be able to say that. Thanks again:)

kidsblog

6 thoughts on “So long, farewell.

  1. Good for you, and your family! But I will miss your beautiful photos. I’m not a photographer but I do tend to let other things get in the way of being a wife and momma first. I’m praying for you to have strength to do all this! I love you!

  2. Laura, Congratulations on being superwoman enough to put your family first. I will miss your photo blogs, but I understand you completely.

    God bless you, Judy Sanchez [?]

  3. Laura, it’s amazing how God can impress upon our hearts to do what is His will. You are a wonderful young woman and I know that God will bless your decision. I too will miss your photos. They’ve been amazing, but then so are your children and husband.

Leave a Reply

